Recommendation

From one professional organization to another, I'd like to congratulate and thank you on a job well done. I will make sure to refer my clients to Shleppers, so that they can benefit from the same great service we had.
Read More

Mark Rollins, CEO
Rollins Insurance

Testomonials

The reviews of satisfied customers are the best proof of the excellent customer service provided by Shleppers. Please take the opportunity to scroll below to read some of the numerous letters and emails thanking Shleppers for doing such a good job. We do so many moves in the New York Tri State area, that there's a good chance you will find a review by one of your friends.

Want to tell us about your move?
Submit a testimonial.

Shleppers Moving & Storage Shleppers Moving & Storage Read reviews of Shleppers Moving & Storage on Insider Pages!

 

Get Adobe Acrobat Reader (required to view PDFs)

Move Date: 02/01/2011
Customer's Name: The Sharing Shelf of FSW

"I want to thank you for the wonderful support your company provided for our move this past weekend. The crew was phenomenal -- friendly, hardworking and professional. They did an amazing job packing up dozens of plastic bins and boxes, hundreds of plastic bags of clothing as well as car seats and strollers, in an organized fashion and made the transition to our new location easier. I cannot even imagine how we could have done it without their support and yours. Nissim was a delight as well. He was easy to work with and ready to answer any question. Thank you again for making this move possible. The Sharing Shelf should be operational again in days, more quickly that I could have expected."

Deborah Blatt, Coordinator, The Sharing Shelf of FSW



Move Date: 01/25/2011
Customer's Name: Young Presidents Organization

"I wanted to let you know what a pleasure it was to work with Shleppers Moving and Storage. The staff at Shleppers was extremely helpful and attentive. I would highly recommend Shleppers to anyone for a personal or business move I look forward to working with Shleppers again."

Meridith Egyes, Young Presidents Organization



Move Date: 11/29/2010
Customer's Name: Totsy.com

"This is third time I have used Shleppers to move my office and each time is as good as the last. The crew was on time, friendly, quick, and very accommodating. They make moving very easy from the sales process until the last piece is moved into the space."

Ken O'Grady, Totsy.com



Move Date: 11/08/2010
Customer's Name: The Sharing Shelf

"On behalf of The Sharing Shelf, I would like to extend our gratitude for your willingness to generously provide the loading and moving services from Ardsley High School on October 9th and delivery to The Sharing Shelf on October 10th. The clothing drive in Ardsley provided 80 bags worth of gently used children's clothing and shoes as well as numerous strollers, car seats and other items that are distributed through The Sharing Shelf to needy Westchester County families free of charge. The service and time that Shleppers provided helped to make a difference to hundreds of Westchester families living in need.
Our sincere thanks extends well beyond the service of moving the items from the drive in Ardsley to our Warehouse in Rye. It is also for the organizations willingness to help and support our program as well as the kindness of the entire staff of Shleppers involved with the process. Keemah Anderson was wonderful about managing and handling all aspects of the requests we had and went the distance communicating with us on Sunday afternoon to help with the last minute details. She was a pleasure to work with and extremely professional. I was also very impressed with Leroy and the moving staff. They arrived on Saturday early to load and were pleasant and courteous. On Sunday, Leroy was amazing he went far beyond as he helped us manage the unloading process and figure out where and how we were putting the bags as the drive yielded far more than our expectations.
Thank you and Shleppers so very, very much for everything. We hope we can continue to partner together.
The Sharing Shelf is a 501(c)3 not for profit program of Family Services of Westchester."

Stephanie Roth, Co-Founder/Co-Director, The Sharing Shelf



Move Date: 11/08/2010
Customer's Name: United Way of Westchester and Putnam

"Once again - thank you to Mr. Friedland, you and your staff for helping us with the IBM Young Explorer computer system project, accepting the computers at your warehouse and delivering the systems to the day care agencies. Our organization does not have warehouse space, equipment, or staff to accomodate the eight pallets of equipment that were delivered to your warehouse.
As your warehouse staff were great - from those in the office who made sure we could part in a safe spot...to those who ehlped break down the pallets and rearrange into complete computer systems for each delivery stop...they made what seemed like a difficult and hard task so very easy. We would not have been able to accomplish this without their help. Equally important was your willingness to deliver the 25 computer systems to 20 different agencies in Westchester and Rockland.
As you know, the computer systems will be used by 20 not for profit organizations in Westchester, Putnam and Rockland that provide child care services for head start, pre-school and after school programs, including programs for children who may have special needs. The experiences of hundreds of children will be enriched because of these systems. In fact, we have already heard from several of the organizations that received the systems...and the excitement level is quite high!
On behalf of all the hundreds of children in our communities whom you will never know, thank you again for your willingness to help in this important project and deliver the IBM Young Explorer computer systems to the agencies in Westchester and Rockland. You have jelped to change the lives of countless children in our communities."

Carlene Gentilesco, Chief Operating Officer
United Way of Westchester and Putnam



Move Date: 10/25/2010
Customer's Name: The Food Allergy & Anaphylaxis Network

"Thank you for Shleppers Moving & Storage in-kind gift of transporting equipment and supplies, and helping setup and break down equipment in support of The Food Allergy & Anaphylaxis Network (FAAN) Walk for Food Allergy: Moving Toward a Cure, held in Westchester, NY, October 2, 2010. We are greatful to have your donation and verify what no good or services were received in return for your generosity. this letter will serve as your official tax receipt of your gift.
As you may know, FAAN is a nonprofit organization whose mission is to raise public awareness, to provide advocacy and education, and to advance research on behalf of all those affected by food allergies and anaphylaxis. Your contribution will be used to support FAAN's education and research programs, and a portion of the money raised will again be returned to the local community through FAAN's Community Outreach Grant Program.
Together, we are moving toward a cure. On Behalf of FAAN and the families we serve, thanks again for supporting the FAAN Walk for Food Allergy."

Julie Forrest, Director of Walk Events
The Food Allergy & Anaphylaxis Network



Move Date: 10/05/2010
Customer's Name: Townsquare Media

"This is a long overdue expression of gratitude for the excellent service your company provided us in connection with Townsquare Media’s Greenwich move. We want to thank you for your professionalism and courtesy and for making our move extremely smooth. We were very impressed with Shleppers and will definitely recommend your company to our friends and business contacts in the area. Thank you again for the fine service."

Steven Price, Chairman and COO, Townsquare Media



Move Date: 09/14/2010
Customer's Name: KIND LLC

"The KIND team wanted to send out a great big thank you to the Shleppers team for doing such a great job! From the first day of planning to the day of the move you were all so supportive and worked so hard to ensure our move went smoothly. The moving crew was well-organized, polite and were in high speed mode (I think they had wings on their feet)! You made a hectic event a stress free experience and again we thank you. We would not hesitate to recommend Shleppers to all our friends and colleagues who are looking for a moving company that truly cares about their reputation."

Donna Nixon, KIND LLC



Move Date: 08/24/2010
Customer's Name: Talbert & Talbert

"I want to give thanks to Shleppers and your PRO movers like Gonzalo , Elvin, Edward & Carlos for a successful move. You guys are the real thing. I will recommend you to any and everyone. You are very professional. Thanks again!!!"

Talbert & Talbert



Move Date: 07/22/2010
Customer's Name: Orangetown Jewish Center

"We have been using Shlepper's for a few years now and are always more than satisfied with the exceptional service. From the initial planning to the actual moving day Shlepper's turns what can be a stressful time into a breeze. Our movers Pero, Alex, Raul and Ivan were professional, hard working and even entertaining, which gave a much needed lift in the mood of this particular moving day. Thank you Shlepper's for another great moving experience."

Krista Bohn, Orangetown Jewish Center



Move Date: 05/26/2010
Customer's Name: Concorde Personnel

"I wanted to send you a personal note to let you know how great Shleppers was in moving my staffing company. I have a lot of employees and everyone has computers, phones, files, etc. I haven't moved my office in a long time and I was nerveous about how long it would take and about how we would deal with business interruption. Thanks to your company, my company is still in good shape. Brian Maguire, the sales person who handled our job, took a lot of notes and made sure to instruct the movers according to our plan. The movers seemed to be incredibly well-trained and made my whole team feel at ease. I learned of Shleppers through the awards that you received from the Westchester County Association and the Westchester Business Council. I also have seen some of the pro bono work that Shleppers does. Nevertheless, I was still nerveous to move my office, but your team really did such a fantastic job from start to finish and I can see that the awards are well deserved. Please feel free to use me as a reference."

Richard Greenwald, President
Concorde Personnel



Move Date: 02/28/2010
Customer's Name: PK Engineering, P.C.

"On behalf of PK Engineering, I would like to personally thank Shleppers for the job you did with our office move on January 30, 2010. The movers were able to pack up and get us moved with as little disruption to our business as possible. Everything went smoothly and efficiently, and all of our furniture, files, computers, and other equipment made it to the new office with no issues. Our representative, Brian, was very attentive and always quick to respond to any questions or we had leading up to the move. Thank you once again for making our move as stress free as possible!"

Peter Kim, President
PK Engineering, PC



Move Date: 02/25/2010
Customer's Name: Rollins Insurance Agency

"I wanted to send you a personal note to tell you how incredible your movers were in moving our office last friday. As someone in the insurance business, I know the risks involved in moving not only furniture, but also all of our computers, photocopy machines and other very key electronic equipment that is the life blood of our organization.
As you know we also moved in the middle of a massive snow storm! When I looked outside I was worried that the move would have to be cancelled.
Despite my anxiety, yor movers were diligent, careful and skilled, we had many of our employees here that day, at both locations and we all enjoyed our time with them. The crew manager, Dennis, shower incredible passion for the job and made the experience all that much better.
From one professional organization to another, I would like to congratulate you and thank you on a job well done. I will make sure to refer my clients to Shleppers, so that they can benefit from the same great service we had."

Markham F. Rollins, III
Chief Executive Officer



Move Date: 01/14/2010
Customer's Name: March of Dimes Foundation

"All of us at the March of Dimes would like to extend our deepest appreciation to you and your organization for participating as a sponsor in the 2009 Real Estate Award Breakfast. The breakfast, honoring David Welsh, Normandy real Estate Partners was held on November 12, 2009 at Doral Arrowwood.
Money raised through our various fundraising events enables the March of Dimes to continue its lifesaving work to save babies. For as long as babies' lives hang in the balance, the March of Dimes mission is clear. In fact, over the past seven decades, our lifesaving research and innovative prevention programs have saved millions of babies from long-term disabilities, or even death. With your help, the March of Dimes can give all babies a fighting chance to be born full-term and healthy.
Thank you again and we look forward to your continuing support."

Annette Trotta, Executive Director
March of Dimes Foundation



Move Date: 12/18/2009
Customer's Name: Catholic Charities Brooklyn and Queens

"On behalf of all those served by Catholic Charities, please accept our sincerest appreciation for your generous support of the 61st Annual Bishop's Testimonial Dinner. The evening was a great success as we honored two distinguished individuals: Mr David Reznick, awarded the Progress of Peoples Achievement Award, and Msgr. Raymond W. Kutner, recipient of the Ubi Caritas Deus Ibi Award.
Catholic Charities' Progress of People's Development Corporation, the housing division of Catholic Charities Brooklyn and Queens, continues to make tremendous strides in affordable housing, working towards restructuring, renovating and developing homes for older adults, families and the formerly homeless. These homes, which include links to vital social services, are made possible thanks, in part, to your generosity."

Robert Siebel, Chief Executive Officer
Catholic Charities Brooklyn and Queens



Move Date: 10/23/2009
Customer's Name: UJA Federation

"Thank you so much for donating the services of Shleppers to help bring much needed furniture to a UJA-Federation beneficiary agency. Because of your help, we were able to bring donated furniture to two Westchester Jewish Community Services (WJCS) Programs that otherwise would not have had it."



Move Date: 10/11/2009
Customer's Name: FAAN - Walk for Food Alergy

"Thank you very much for your generous support of the Food Allergy & Anaphylaxis Network (FAAN) Walk for Food Allergy. Your contribution of picking up the fruit from the Holtsville location and transporting it to the walk and supplying staff support for the day was greatly appreciated. The FAAN Walk for Food Allergy was a tremendous success, raising over $115,000. The success of our event was a result of the support and commitment of our corporate sponsors and in-kind donors, volunteers, and participants.
Your donation will help us improve the lives of thousands of individuals struggling with food allergies in the New York area. thank you again for all your support. We hope that you will participare in future FAAN Walk for Food Allergy events."

Michael Schwartz, Walk Chair
FAAN - Walk for Food Alergy - Long Island - New York



Move Date: 07/29/2009
Customer's Name: Alice Seidman

"I want to thank you and your company for organizing the move of the furniture yesterday for me. The men--Winston, Andre, and Zheyrya--could not have been nicer. They were extremely polite and very careful in wrapping the delicate pieces with quilts and tape. They were considerate from start to finish. Rest assured that I will continue to recommend Shleppers to all my clients. Sincerely, Alice Seidman"

Alice Seidman, Better Homes and Gardens



Move Date: 07/13/2009
Customer's Name: Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

"It is my privilege to thank you for your support of Rock & Run on the River, benefitting the Cancer Survivorship Initiative at Memorial Sloan-Kattering Cancer Center (MSKCC). We would like to take this opportunity to acknowledge your generous donation of moving and storage services, including the trucking of materials to and from the event. The event was a huge success raising $500,000 for MSKCC and we are greatful for your generosity! I extend my sincere gratitude. Thank you and best wishes for a wonderful summer."

Gregory Sharrow, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center



Move Date: 05/27/2009
Customer's Name: Fortress Investment Group, LLC

"I wanted to write a quick note to thank you for hooking us up with an awesome team. Calix and crew were truly fantastic. Shleppers rocks. Thanks again, Sara"

Sara Rosen
Fortress Investment Group, LLC



Move Date: 05/11/2009
Customer's Name: March of Dimes Foundation

"All of us at the March of Dimes want to extend our deepest gratitude to the Shleppers team for the exceptional job done with the logistical setup, breakdown and route coordination for the 2009 March for Babies Walk held on Sunday, April 26th, 2009 at Saxon Woods Pool in White Plains, NY. All logistics were handled in an orderly, timely and effective manner. The setup and breakdown of the Saxon Woods Pool start and end points were done quicker and more efficiently than ever in my 10 years with the March of Dimes. In addition, the checkpoints along the walk route, (the route is 7 miles long), were setup and broken down efficiently and in accordance with WECA's (Westchester Emergency Communication Association) and with the White Plains Police Department's safety instructions. All went extremely smoothly. The site was broken down and all supplies were back to our office earlier than in recent memory. Crew Chief Harry Laureano was the perfect leader and manager and his staff worked diligently to get tasks completed.
Again, many thanks to you, Allen, Harry and the entire Shleppers team for a job well done and for helping the March of Dimes in its mission to prevent birth defects, premature birth and infant mortality. The donation of services truly helps us come closer to achieving this mission."

Annette Trotta, Executive Director
March of Dimes Northern Metro Division



Move Date: 12/22/2008
Customer's Name: Make the Road New York

"The move went really well today. I of course tipped the crew, but I was hoping you could make sure word gets passed along that the guys that were assigned to us today were really exceptionally good. I was highly engaged myself with the move. Because we're a nonprofit with a tight budget, I mentioned to you that we would be using volunteers to help save on labor costs. Your guys were really great working with my folks. And the whole crew was really professional, very friendly, hard-working, and efficient. If you could pass that along to whoever at Shleppers is in charge of them, I'd appreciate it. Again, thanks, and happy holidays."

Geoff Davenport, CEO
Make the Road New York



Move Date: 12/18/2008
Customer's Name: Catholic Charities Brooklyn and Queens

"On behalf of everyone at Catholic Charities Brooklyn and Queens, thank you for your wonderful kindness in providing the pick-up and delivery of toys for our 2008 Catholic Charities Christmas Toy Drive.
Thanks to Shleppers and the participating branches of Flushing Savings Bank and Ridgewood Savings Bank, impoverished families throughout Brooklyn and Queens will be able to place toys under their Christmas tree this year.
Individuals such as you give true meaning to the word, "charity", for you give of your own resources to those who are less fortunate in the circumstances of their lives.
May God bless you and your family and reward you for tour thoughtfulness and generosity."

Jack Boyle, Director, Development and Communications
Catholic Charities Brooklyn and Queens



Move Date: 10/15/2008
Customer's Name: Cooper Creek Partners

"I am writing to thank you for the excellent job that Shleppers did moving my company into my new office space. I run a hedge fund in New York City and I needed this move to go smoothly. It did from start to finish. Your salesperson was very professional and the movers were thorough, careful, friendly and were very attentive to our needs. I would be very happy to serve as a reference for any company looking for a great mover."

Robert Schwartz, Managing Member
Cooper Creek Partners



Move Date: 08/18/2008
Customer's Name: Morgan Stanley

"We can not say enough good things about Harry and his team. THEY WERE FANTASTIC. We will be recommending Shleppers to anyone and everyone as a result of our experience. Thank You!"

Edward DeBiasi, Executive Director
Morgan Stanley



Move Date: 02/12/2008
Customer's Name: Desmond Tutu Center, ARAMARK Harrison Lodging

"Your movers came and did a job at the Tutu Center. Walter, Ruben, Raul, and Paul were fantastic, quick, and very personable. I just wanted to say thank you for doing a great job!!"

Michael Stern, Conference Manager
Desmond Tutu Center, ARAMARK Harrison Lodging



Move Date: 08/30/2007
Customer's Name: Unification Theological Seminary

"The Unification Theological Seminary New York Extension Center recently moved across town. We found each member of Harry's team to be personable, hard working and trustworthy. Each item was handled with the utmost care. We will not hesitate to recommend Shleppers to anyone who needs any type of moving done."

Kathy Winings
Unification Theological Seminary



Move Date: 04/28/2007
Customer's Name: Business Payment Systems

"I wanted to thank you and the Shleppers team for the excellent service we received during our move. We were so concerned that our offices wouldn't be operational for the staff to work the following day. As you promised, we didn't skip a beat and couldn't believe it ourselves. Moving my staff of over a hundred employees was a daunting task just in planning and more so in execution. Your move team labeled and tagged everything so that nothing was misplaced and it was business as usual. I thank you again for your competence, efficiency, and professionalism."

Sam Chanin
Business Payment Systems



Move Date: 04/01/2004
Customer's Name: The Allen Stevenson School

"We have been using Shleppers movers here at Allen-Stevenson since 1990. They are experienced, highly efficient and very organized. We currently use their storage facility where our items are safe and secure. I would highly recommend Shleppers for your moving and storage needs."

Joe Foresta
The Allen Stevenson School



Move Date: 06/01/2002
Customer's Name: The Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis Association

"I just wanted to thank Shleppers Moving & Storage for helping us during the Walk to D'Feet ALS. The movers were extremely helpful throughout the two days they were working with us and truly added to the success of the event. I look forward to working with Shleppers Moving & Storage in the future. Thank you, once again, for all your help."

Barbi Zakin
The Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis Association




Customer's Name: Gere Productions

"On behalf of Gere Productions, I would like to thank you for your company's efficiency and professionalism during the recent move to our new office space. Additionally, your company played a valuable role in moving the Dalai Lama's cushions this past August."

Richard Gere, Actor,
Gere Productions




Customer's Name: The Jewish Museum

"This is a long overdue letter to thank you and your staff for an outstanding job during our move in December. Your staff demonstrated extreme professionalism throughout the job. Most importantly, your staff respected the delicate nature of aspects of the move and took careful precautions... Please feel free to use me as a reference when needed."

Samantha H. Gilbert, Administrator
The Jewish Museum




Customer's Name: Carnegie Hall

"I am very pleased to write this letter about the move completed in September for Carnegie Hall. All phases of the job, beginning with the estimate, the coordination and planning, the move itself, were completed extraordinarily well. As you are so well known in the field, you may not need another reference, but please feel free to put Carnegie Hall on your list. On behalf of Carnegie Hall, I thank you all for a job well done."

Joan Goldstone
Carnegie Hall




Customer's Name: The Landmark's Foundation

"I have been working with Shleppers for at least 22 years now, and I have never been disappointed. I remember when I asked you to move John Lennon's piano to the Opera at the Academy; how well the Warhol paintings were cared for and how for years I had my belongings in storage when I was renovating the town house, what a pleasure it was working with you. I'd call up and get whatever I needed from chandeliers to armoirs within 24 hours. You are a great company, and I am happy to recommend Shleppers at every opportunity."

Sam A. Green, Director
The Landmark's Foundation




Customer's Name: United States Senate

"I am pleased to take this opportunity to express my sincere congratulations upon your selection to receive the Avon Women of Enterprise Award. This prestigious award is presented exclusively to those women who have overcome significant challenges to achieve business success and have been outstanding role models in their communities. As United States Senator from New York, I am particularly proud of the contribution, which Shleppers has made to the economy of our state and nation. Again, my congratulations."

Alfonse M. D'Amato, Senator
United States Senate




Customer's Name: Mi Kitchen es Su Kitchen, New York

"While I am a bit late in sending this note of my heartfelt thanks, there is not a time that I don't think of you and all your wonderful help as I look at the kitchen equipment that your company helped move. It was a difficult job, removing commercial kitchen equipment from an office building and into a professional kitchen space, but your men did it! They carted, lifted and scraped their knuckles with grace and laugher. Nothing was beyond them and their desire to please. They accomplished what seemed to be the impossible... I always recommend the best and there is no better moving company than Shleppers."

Katherine Gregory, Director
Mi Kitchen es Su Kitchen, New York


 
Live Chat
credentials credentials credential credential  
Virtuos Online